So here’s what I’ve been up to:

August 9, 2009 at 6:59 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve mostly been playing with beads lately. Here’s the picture from an article from issue 92 of Bead and Button magazine:

Close up of my version

Close up of my version

Article from Bead and Button issue 92

Article from Bead and Button issue 92

then came Beadwork Magazine Aug/Sept 09:
Beadwork Magazine Aug/Sept 09

Beadwork Magazine Aug/Sept 09

My version of Marrakech earrings

My version of Marrakech earrings

Then came two large forms of temptation at work:
Shaped Beadwork by Diane Fitzgerald

Shaped Beadwork by Diane Fitzgerald

The Beaded Sphere by Judy Walker
I’ve managed to play with some Diane Fitzgerald designs so far, and plan on spending lots of time with both books for the forseeable future. I love playing with delicas!!!!
Here are the photos of my Open Oval and my Celtic Trefoil:
Open Oval

Open Oval

Celtic Trefoil

Celtic Trefoil

I love trefoils- eventually I want to have a trefoil tattoo. I plan to turn this one into a pendant, hanging the other way up to the picture.
I think that just about covers what I have been up to in the last couple of weeks, lots more to come I hope!!
Take care
beadshopgal x
Leave a Reply

