how bright?

June 20, 2009 at 8:38 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

So, this week I have mostly been turning this:

dryad beads

into this:

dryad closeup

 and I have to say I’m quite proud of myself. For anyone who knows me, I’m fairly sure you’ll agree that the colours are a bit of a departure for me. It’s only fair to tell you that I didn’t pick the colours myself. It’s for work- if I’d have picked the colours no doubt it would have been in shades of teal/blue/turquoise. There’s a thought! Maybe I’ll do myself a version (this one isn’t mine to keep 😦 ) in duller colours, although I have lots of left over beads so I might do something in similar colours. Hmmm…………

Anyway, the blanket is no further on than last time, but I guess I’ll get round to that again soon. I’m a real harlot when it comes to crafting- I get bored and have to switch to keep things interesting. When I have to do something, chances are I won’t want to do it. So i have lots of WIPs to contend with. My new years resolution this year was to finish 5 things and so far I have managed 2. Which is pretty good going, halfway through the year, almost halfway through the resolution! I’m hoping to pick up a new craft with my friend GingerSquirrel next week- we’re doing Dorset Buttons which shopuld be interesting!

I’ll keep you posted! I’m off to play with something crafty so have a lovely evening all,

bsg x

1 Comment

  1. Woollyholic said,

    Loving those bright, cheery colours!

Leave a Reply

