by ginger command!

June 15, 2009 at 9:21 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )

My dear friend, The Ginger Squirrel (gingersquirrel.typepad.com) has informed me that my blog must have pictures. So here are a few pictures of my current Work-in-Progress. It’s a pattern from the Natural Dye Studio (http://www.thenaturaldyestudio.com/) called Bessies Triangles Blanket. It’s a really nice pattern! I’m hoping to turn this:

lots of yummy yarn!

lots of yummy yarn!

into some (136 to be exact) of these:

13 down, 123 to go!

 It’s not hugely difficult, it’s mostly about finding time to sit and do them without feeling guilty. So I think that may be what I’m off to do now!

Enjoy yourself, I know I will!

BSG x

3 Comments

  1. GingerSquirrel said,

    Hello VTBSG! Welcome to blogland! Yes – MUST have pictures! No point blogging without them! Loving your triangles! You are the first of our bunch to make a triangle blanket so I’m excited to see how it turns out! Fantastic! I love that alpaca yarn! Not sure it’s exactly the same as mine but fab nevertheless.

    I’ve put a link to your blog on mine to put u in the loop!

    TGS

  2. Woollyholic said,

    Hello!

    Loving your blog and looking forward to hearing and seeing more of your exploits m’dear!
    Your triangles look very nice indeed. Can’t wait to see how it looks when you start joining them together! Really want to have a go with some of the NDS yarn, but can’t really justify the expense at the minute!

    Woolly x

    • thebeadshopgal said,

      the NDS yarn is really, really lovely to work with! Unfortunately, my plan is to use as many really nice yarns as possible on this blanket so it’s likely to get quite expensive if i’m not careful!

Leave a Reply

